Editorial Committee website

The information on the NESI website is compiled by Carine Dochez and reviewed by at least two experts from the Editorial Committee. Webmaster is Katrin Verboven.


Members of the Editorial Committee


Rose Burnett: MSc, PhD

Professor and Head of the South African Vaccination and Immunisation Centre (SAVIC)

Department of Virology, Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University -  South Africa


Benjamin Kagina: MSc, PhD

Research Officer/Vaccinologist, Vaccines for Africa (VACFA)

Department of Public Health & Family Medicine, University of Cape Town - South Africa 

Anwar Hoosen: MSc, MD, FCPath, MMed
Professor and Consultant Pathologist, Vermaak & Partners Pathologists, Microbiology Laboratory - South Africa



Last updated : 16 January, 2018